Course Status - Course Open...

No Trolley or Buggy Restrictions.

 Please Repair Pitchmarks And Divots.  Please Rake Bunkers After Use..

Last updated: 27th Apr 2017, 08:12

Junior captain 2017 is Ethan Bellamy, and Vice captain Finn Whelan 

 

The Junior team will be entering the West Devon League, the Basil Steer and Tamar cup again this year. The dates of matches will be posted later.

 Thursday 6th April 2017 Spring medal at Churston

On Thursday a number of Thurlestone juniors went to play in the Devon juniors Spring medal at Churston golf club. In the Under 14 group, Lucas Bellamy (18) had a net 65 and came third. Eight year old Noah Mulligan (19) was fifth with a net 67, both earned a one shot handicap reduction, while Alfie Messias(19) was 7th with net 70, and Toby White (20) was eleventh with net 74. In the Under 16 group George Messias (9) was seventh with net 71. Well done to all of them.

Wednesday 31st May; Whitsun medal at Yelverton
Monday 7th August Summer medal at Ilfracombe
Thursday 32st August; Boys and Girls championship at Tiverton 

 dates and results 2016 

Saturday 17th April Thurlestone v Staddon away; Thurlestone won 3-2
Sunday 8th May Basil Steer cup 2nd round Thurlestone v Honiton. Thurlestone won 2-1
Saturday May 21st 15.00 Launceston v Thurlestone in the Tamar cup. Thurlestone won 3-0
Friday 27th May- Monday 30th May juniors tour to France
Sunday 5th June Devon juniors Whitsun medal at Okehampton.
Sunday 12th June 14.45 Staddon v Thurlestone at home , Thurlestone won 4-1
Saturday 18th June 12.00 Yelverton v Thurlestone at home , won 3.5-1.5
Saturday 25th June 14.10 Thurlestone v Borringdon B at home , won 5-0
Thursday 7th July SWCGA at Bristol and Clifton
Sunday 10th July 13.00 Thurlestone v Borringdon B away won 4.5-0.5
Saturday 23rd July at 13.00 Yelverton v Thurlestone away at Yelverton won 3-2
Monday 25th July Devon juniors Summer medal at Wrangaton
Monday 8th August at Stover, championship day, Thurlestone v Tavistock 
Thursday 1st September Devon Boys championship at Teignmouth

Sunday 18th September ; Thurlestone v Tavistock at Staddon for West Devon League cup, Thurlestone won on extra holes
Sunday 25th September Tamar cup semifinals against Yelverton at Bigbury , we won 3-0
Sunday 2nd October Adult and juniors foursomes at Fingle Glen
Sunday 9th October , Stashleigh cup at Bigbury

The final of Tamar cup is Saturday 15th October at Elfordleigh 12 - 15pm against Staddon Heights

Henry Truscott Cup on Thursday 27th October (Half term)12.15

 

Sunday 15th May; Juniors championship.

The juniors championship on nett scores had the winner Sammy Ingham with nett 67 on count back from Finn Whelan  also with nett 67. In the juniors championship gross scores the winner was Finn Whelan with 81, from Ethan Bellamy 83, third was Lucas Bellamy 88. Well done to all who took part, and many did 36 holes to enter the men's championship as well. 

 

Saturday 9th April, was the juniors April Stableford competition, in dry but windy weather there were 10 entries . In the CONGU section the winner was Ethan Bellamy (15) 43 points and handicap reduction to 14, the runner up was Toby White (28) 42 also with reduction to 27, in third place George Holland (8) 39. In the non-Congu section the winner was Alfie Messias (31) 40, from Noah Mulligan (40) 39, third was Lucas Bellamy (33) 37. George Holland had a two on the 3 rd and Ethan on the 17th hole.

 

Saturday 12th March; Juniors Stableford competition.

At last, a sunny day for the Junior competition! 15 Juniors played on Saturday and some great scores were achieved in stunning conditions. In the Congu competition, Sammy Ingham (28) scored a memorable 46 points to claim first place , and a handicap reduction to 25. George Messias(20) was second with 41 points, and handicap reduction to 19, with Charlie Evans (20) 37 points third, Toby White (28) 36 points and George Holland (8) with 35 points.

In the 18 hole non Congu competition, Noah Mulligan scored a great 46 points to win, and get a handicap reduction. Lucas Bellamy (35) was 2nd with 42 points, , and 3rd Alfie Messias (32),with 38 points.

The 9 hole non competition was a close affair, with Yasmin Nixon and Dom Holt Wilson scoring 18 points, and Harry Cross 16 points.

Thanks to Nigel Whelan, who sponsored the Competition prizes.